Another GN

Page by PaigePage by Paige by Laura Lee Gulledge
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This whole GN genre is growing on me. This book really grabbed me. The cloud of self-doubt that follows this young heroine is my own constant companion. Perhaps for someone who doesn’t suffer this bane, they might find her hard to believe. But for me I feel her pain, still at 50 years old!!! She even threw herself “a pity party”! Been there, done that a thousand times.
The artwork in this graphic novel is wonderful. I read once that the art of a truly great GN must tell the story in a way words alone could not. I believe that very aptly describes the marriage of text and art in this story. Where I would normally quote part of the text to show my connection to it, here I would have to copy and paste one of the illustrated frames.
Given careful discernment, I can enjoy the contribution to literature made by the Graphic Novel.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

